Skip to main content

The Agathas

‘Part Agatha Christie, part Veronica Mars, and completely entertaining.’ Karen M. McManus

Kathleen Glasgow Liz Lawson

The most popular girl in school is dead. And everyone’s blaming the wrong guy.

After falling from grace last summer, Agatha Christie-obsessed Alice Ogilvie needs to stay out of trouble. While smart and reclusive Iris Adams just wants to get the hell out of Castle Cove.
But now they have a murder to solve. There are clues the police are ignoring, a list of suspects a mile long and some very dangerous cliffs.
Amateur detectives Alice and Iris are about to uncover just how many secrets their sleepy seaside town is hiding…

‘Part Agatha Christie, part Veronica Mars, and completely entertaining.’ Karen M. McManus, author of One Of Us Is Lying

  • Publication date: May 3, 2022
  • ISBN: 9780861544776
  • RRP: £8.99
  • Pages: 416
  • Publication date: May 3, 2022
  • ISBN: 9780861544783
  • RRP: £3.99
  • Pages: 416

Reviews

‘Part Agatha Christie, part Veronica Mars, and completely entertaining.’ 

Karen M. McManus, author of One Of Us Is Lying

‘Full of twists, mysteries and so much heart, The Agathas will keep you up late guessing who-exactly-dunit. Perfect for readers who like their thrillers with an extra dose of fun!’ 

Erin A. Craig, author of House of Salt and Sorrows

‘A propulsive mystery starring two unlikely friends who give Nancy Drew a run for her money. With a totally satisfying and surprising ending, The Agathas is so, so much fun.’ 

Jessica Goodman, author of They’ll Never Catch Us

‘Thrilling.’

Cosmopolitan, best new releases

‘A twisty missing-girl mystery with two sharp-witted teen detectives you’ll instantly root for. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen M. McManus and Kara Thomas!’ 

Kit Frick, author of I Killed Zoe Spanos

‘This whip-smart novel had me hooked from page one, with wisecracking teen detectives, Agatha Christie references galore, and a killer mystery. I freakin’ loved this book, and in my opinion, Alice Ogilvie and Iris Adams can definitely sit with Nancy Drew and Veronica Mars at lunch.’

Kate Williams, author of Never Coming Home

‘A generous dollop of homage to the grande dame of mystery plus buckets of clues and conundrums to savor.’

Kirkus

Kathleen Glasgow

Kathleen Glasgow is the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends with the Dark and has been published in 26 countries. She lives in Tucson, Arizona, where she works in an office by day and spins stories by night. You can find her on Twitter @kathglasgow, on Instagram as @misskathleenglasgow or on her website kathleenglasgowbooks.com.

Author page

More books by Kathleen Glasgow

Liz Lawson

Author page

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our newsletters to find out more about our latest books and offers, straight to your inbox.
Name(Required)
Select mailing lists