Skip to main content
no cover

Imprint: Point Blank

Subject: Crime & Thriller

A Game of Deceit

A Richard Knox Spy Thriller

Tim Glister

In this crackerjack Cold War thriller, MI5 faces a deadly threat, one only Richard Knox can avert. But he only has six days and the clock is ticking fast.

How long can you survive in the shadows?

Richard Knox, freshly returned to active duty after a year out of the field, is ordered to uncover the invisible enemy that’s infiltrated the Service in his absence.

His quest takes him to Hong Kong, a city on the brink of chaos, where he discovers the lines between friend and foe have never been more blurred.

Who is behind the assault on MI5? How long have they been operating in the shadows? And what is their endgame?

  • Publication date: May 4, 2023
  • ISBN: 9780861541713
  • RRP: £9.99
  • Pages: 304

Reviews

Praise for Tim Glister:

‘Pitch-perfect – a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith and Mick Herron.’ A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window

‘Tim Glister puts the reader at the heart of the Cold War and captures the high stakes paranoia of the era brilliantly.’ Adam Hamdy, author of Black 13

‘Stunningly authentic, masterfully plotted and brilliantly composed, this is historical thriller writing at its very best.’ Matthew Richardson, author of The Insider

‘An entertaining, not to say nostalgic, espionage thriller.’ The Times Crime Club

‘A plot that ticks like a fine watch, this is a pin-sharp Cold War thriller.’ James Swallow, author of Nomad

Tim Glister

Tim Glister is a creative director working in advertising. He’s worked for a range of famous and infamous brands, including eighteen months at the controversial political communications agency Cambridge Analytica. His first thriller starring Richard Knox, Red Corona, was published in 2021. A Loyal Traitor is his second novel. Tim Glister is a creative director working in advertising. He’s worked for a range of famous and infamous brands, including eighteen months at the controversial political communications agency Cambridge Analytica. His first thriller starring Richard Knox, Red Corona, was published in 2021. A Loyal Traitor is his second novel. He was the winner of The People’s Book Prize 2022 Beryl Bainbridge First-Time Author Award for Red Corona.

Author page

More books by Tim Glister

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our newsletters to find out more about our latest books and offers, straight to your inbox.
Name(Required)
Select mailing lists