Where the Missing Gather

Pages: 416
Imprint: Point Blank

Where the Missing Gather

The Burrowhead Mysteries

Helen Sedgwick

9781786079770 (8 Jul 2021)
RRP £12.99

Additional Information

Pages 416
Imprint Point Blank


About the Author

Helen Sedgwick is the author of The Comet Seekers and The Growing Season, which was shortlisted for the Saltire Society Fiction Book of the Year in 2018. The opener to her Burrowhead Mysteries crime trilogy, When the Dead Come Calling, was published in 2020, followed by Where the Missing Gather in 2021. She has an MLitt in Creative Writing from Glasgow University and has won a Scottish Book Trust New Writers Award. Before she became an author, she was a research physicist with a PhD in Physics from Edinburgh University. She lives in the Scottish Highlands. 


'Unputdownable... Helen Sedgwick saw into the future and that future is now! It's an incredible book! READ IT.'

- Lemn Sissay on When the Dead Come Calling

'Helen Sedgwick is one of Scotland's finest contemporary storytellers.'

- Claire Askew, author of All the Hidden Truths

'Sedgwick's writing is minutely observational, clever and warm. Her portrayal of the closed world of a remote community, however, will chill you to the bone.'

- Scotsman

'The final twist works well and adds an extra layer… both surprising and moving.'

- Literary Review

Also by this author