My Especially Weird Week with Tess

Pages: 176
Imprint: Rock the Boat

My Especially Weird Week with Tess

Anna Woltz

From the bestselling author of Talking to Alaska comes a hilarious, heart-warming summer adventure. For fans of Lisa Thompson, Stewart Foster and Mamma Mia
Paperback
9780861542963 (2 Jun 2022)
RRP £6.99

The Book

10-year-old Sam is spending the holidays with his family on the Dutch island of Texel, but no one is having fun. His older brother has broken his ankle; his mum is plagued by migraines; and the morbidly imaginative Sam decides to prepare for the day his family might die by practicing loneliness. But when 11-year-old whirlwind Tess catapults herself into his life, Sam's only option is to follow her lead. Tess wants to find her father, who doesn't even know she exists. Together they come up with an especially weird plan to lure him onto the island for one week, discovering the joy of living and the meaning of family along the way. 

A hilarious, heart-warming tale about family, friendship and what it means to live. 

Additional Information

Pages 176
Imprint Rock the Boat

 

About the Author

Anna Woltz is an internationally bestselling children's author based in the Netherlands. She has written twenty-four books for young readers, which have been translated into twenty-one languages and won numerous prizes.

Reviews

Praise for Talking to Alaska:

‘Timeless and clever.'

Sophie Dahl

Also by this author