Bogotá 39

Pages: 352
Subject: Fiction, Translated Fiction
Imprint: Oneworld

Bogotá 39

New Voices from Latin America


Translated by Various
An anthology of short stories by the best thirty-nine Latin American authors under the age of forty, produced in conjunction with the Hay Festival
9781786073334 (7 Jun 2018)
RRP £12.99 / US$18.00

The Book


This anthology of short stories from the thirty-nine best Latin American authors under forty is published in association with the Hay Festival. With authors from fifteen different countries, this diverse collection of stories will transport readers to a host of new worlds and showcase the very best new writing coming out of Latin America today.

The selected authors include Valeria Luiselli, Samanta Schweblin and Laia Jufresa. Translating their stories into English are some of the finest translators around, including familiar names such as Daniel Hahn and Christina MacSweeney as well as many new and exciting talents. The anthology will be launched at the Hay Festival in 2018 with events bringing together many of the authors with their translators to celebrate these fantastically diverse stories.

Additional Information

Subject Fiction, Translated Fiction
Pages 352
Imprint Oneworld


About the Author

An anthology of short stories by thirty-nine of the best Latin American writers under forty, from fifteen countries. The featured authors are: Carlos Manuel Álvarez, Frank Báez, Natalia Borges Polesso, Giuseppe Caputo, Juan Cárdenas, Mauro Javier Cárdenas, María José Caro, Martín Felipe Castagnet, Liliana Colanzi, Juan Esteban Constaín, Lola Copacabana, Gonzalo Eltesch, Diego Erlan, Daniel Ferreira, Carlos Fonseca, Damián González Bertolino, Sergio Gutiérrez Negrón, Gabriela Jauregui, Laia Jufresa, Mauro Libertella, Brenda Lozano, Valeria Luiselli, Alan Mills, Emiliano Monge, Mónica Ojeda, Eduardo Plaza, Eduardo Rabasa, Felipe Restrepo Pombo, Juan Manuel Robles, Cristian Romero, Juan Pablo Roncone, Daniel Saldaña París, Samanta Schweblin, Luciana Sousa, Jesús Miguel Soto, Mariana Torres, Valentín Trujillo, Claudia Ulloa and Diego Zúñiga.