No Turning Back by Rania Abouzeid has been shortlisted for the Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje Prize.

The RSL Ondaatje Prize is an annual award of £10,000 for a distinguished work of fiction, non-fiction or poetry, best evoking the spirit of a place. The winner of this prestigious prize will be announced on Monday 13 May.

The RSL Ondaatje Prize shortlist in full:

  • No Turning Back by Rania Abouzeid
  • The Wife’s Tale by Aida Edemariam
  • Happiness by Aminatta Forna
  • Ghost Wall by Sarah Moss
  • The Crossway by Guy Stagg
  • Kings of the Yukon by Adam Weymouth

More about the award here.