Paul Lynch's 'Grace' has been shortlisted for the Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year Award. 

The complete shortlist is as follows:

  • Grace (Paul Lynch)
  • Midwinter Break (Bernard MacLaverty)
  • Conversations with Friends (Sally Rooney)
  • Harvesting (Lisa Harding)
  • The Woodcutter and His Family (Frank McGuinness)

The winner, who will receive €15,000, will be announced at the opening ceremony of Listowel Writers’ Week on 30th May.