A Loyal Traitor

Pages: 304
Imprint: Point Blank

A Loyal Traitor

A Richard Knox Spy Thriller

Tim Glister

Delve back into vibrant, paranoid 1960s London in this fast-paced second book in the Richard Knox Spy Thriller series

The Book

Duty or honour. Which would you betray?

It's 1966. London is swinging, and the Cold War is spiralling.



Clear cut lines have faded to grey areas. Whispers of conspiracies are everywhere. Spies on both sides of the iron curtain are running in circles, chasing constant plots and counterplots. And MI5 agent Richard Knox is tired of all of it.



But when Abey Bennett, his CIA comrade in arms, appears in London with a ghost from Knox's past and a terrifying warning that could change the balance of power in the Cold War for good, he has to fight to save the future.



He must also face an agonising choice: who will he believe, and who will he betray - his duty to his country or his loyalty to his friends?

Additional Information

Pages 304
Imprint Point Blank

 

Reviews

Praise for Red Corona:

‘This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window

‘An entertaining blend of Le Carré-like in-house establishment rivalries and sheer propulsive action reminiscent of Len Deighton.'  Maxim Jakubowski

‘A thoroughly engaging spy thriller that had me gripped from start to finish and left me desperate for more!'

S. J. Watson, author of Before I Go to Sleep

‘An entertaining, not to say nostalgic, espionage thriller.' The Times Crime Club

Also by this author