Skip to main content

Oneworld Shortlisted for Independent Publisher of the Year

17th March, 2023

Oneworld Publications has been shortlisted for Independent Publisher of the Year at the 2023 British Book Awards.

The judges said ‘Oneworld’s record year was reward for sustained investment in diverse voices and bold acquisitions. There were important books from Will MacAskill, Peter App and Narges Mohammadi, while Tess Gunty won the Waterstones Début Fiction Prize. Yet Imprint of the Year contender Rock the Boat delivered its bestseller: Kathleen Glasgow’s Girl in Pieces.’

The winners will be announced on the 15th May 2023. Click here to find out more about the awards.

Rock the Boat, our children’s imprint, has also been shortlisted for Imprint of the Year the British Book Awards, as well as Editor of the Year for Rock the Boat’s Editorial Director, Shadi Doostdar. Read more about these shortlists here.

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our newsletters to find out more about our latest books and offers, straight to your inbox.

Select mailing lists