Skip to main content

Frankenstein in Baghdad shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award

7th May, 2019

Frankenstein in Baghdad by Ahmed Saadawi has been shortlisted for the 33rd Arthur C. Clarke Award for science fiction.

The annual award is presented for the best science fiction novel of the year and the winner will be announced on 17th July. They will receive a cheque for £2019.00 and the award itself, a commemorative engraved bookend.

The shortlist reads as follows:

Frankenstein in Baghdad  by Ahmed Saadawi

Semiosis by Sue Burke 

Revenant Gun  by Yoon Ha Lee 

The Electric State  by Simon Stålenhag

Rosewater by Tade Thompson 
The Loosening Skin  by Aliya Whiteley


Find out more about the Arthur C. Clarke Award here.

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our newsletters to find out more about our latest books and offers, straight to your inbox.
Select mailing lists