Skip to main content

No Turning Back shortlisted for the RSL Ondaatje Prize

27th March, 2019

No Turning Back by Rania Abouzeid has been shortlisted for the Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje Prize.

The RSL Ondaatje Prize is an annual award of £10,000 for a distinguished work of fiction, non-fiction or poetry, best evoking the spirit of a place. The winner of this prestigious prize will be announced on Monday 13 May.

The RSL Ondaatje Prize shortlist in full:

  • No Turning Back by Rania Abouzeid
  • The Wife’s Tale by Aida Edemariam
  • Happiness by Aminatta Forna
  • Ghost Wall by Sarah Moss
  • The Crossway by Guy Stagg
  • Kings of the Yukon by Adam Weymouth

More about the award here.

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our newsletters to find out more about our latest books and offers, straight to your inbox.
Select mailing lists