Skip to main content

Fever Dream wins 2017 Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novella

18th July, 2018

Fever Dream by Samantha Schweblin (translated by Megan McDowell) has won the Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novella alongside The Lost Daughter Collective by Lindsey Drager. 

The Shirley Jackson Awards are given for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic. They are voted onby a jury of professional writers, editors, critics, and academics.

For a complete list of winners, click here.

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our newsletters to find out more about our latest books and offers, straight to your inbox.

Select mailing lists