Oneworld Publications - Publishers of literary fiction & stimulating non-fiction


How We Disappeared by Jing-Jing Lee has been longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020. 

Little Eyes by Samanta Schweblin and translated by Megan McDowell has been longlisted for the International Booker Prize 2020

Oneworld have signed up Nick Spencer’s new book The Nature of the Beast: A Human History of Science and Religion.



A C Grayling - Cambridge Festival - The Good State

Venki Ramakrishnan - Cambridge Festival - Solving an Ancient Mystery of Life

Miranda Kaufmann - Black Tudors - Wrexham

Notre-Dame: The Soul of France - Bath Festival

Toulouse-Lautrec: Celebrating Difference - Bath Festival




New Fiction

New Non-Fiction





AC Grayling discusses the current state of democracy on the BBC.

When she was three Maude Julien became her father's prisoner and was kept hidden from the world for years. In 'The Only Girl In The World' she speaks about how she got out and became the ultimate survivor.